Aside

Parmesan Zucchini Stick

Have you ever just looked in your refrigerator and think “what the heck am I going to cook next?” Well, that was me earlier last week. I had this zucchini and I knew it needed to be cooked. But I’ve sautéed it several times, and I do enjoy it cooked that was, but I just needed something different. After seeing many different ideas for Parmesan Zucchini I figured, let’s give it a go!

So here it is! And it was great. Super easy, and really all you need to know is that you throw it in the oven on 350º for about 20 minutes, and then broil after that for an additional 5 minutes or until it browns on the top. Once they come out, let cool some before serving. I’m just saying, if you’re looking for a different kick on zucchini, this is the way to go!

Ingredients:

Zucchini

Parmesan Cheese

Salt and pepper to taste

Cracked red pepper

olive oil

basil

oregano

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 350º. Cut the Zucchini into spheres and sprinkle olive oil on top. mix all ingredients together and sprinkle over the zucchini. Bake in the oven for about 20 minutes. When finished baking, put on broil for 2-3 minutes to let brown.

A little bit of advice. you can use any ingredients you want. Those are just the ones I choose to use. IMG_5104

One thought on “Parmesan Zucchini Stick

Leave a Reply

