Aside

Quick Lunch Option

We have been out of town for about 5 days now. Yesterday was a little of a blur getting back into a routine, so needless to say I was pretty busy trying to get things in order. Before I knew it, it was lunch time, and I had no idea what we had in the house. Ok, use your imagination.. I had some tuna, and some chicken. hmmmm… Let’s see what I can come up with, with the chicken. As you can see from the picture below, I must have thought I was awesome, because most of it is GONE! This was all on a whim, but when I finished, and tried it, I was in LOVE!

Ingredients:

Canned chicken

hot sauce

1 avocado

salt and pepper

jalapeños

Directions:

Drain canned chicken. Pour into bowl. Cut avocado and add to bowl as well. Add all other ingredients and mix. If you need to add more hot sauce or jalapeños, or salt and pepper, so it now! Serve.

 

*I served mine over lettuce, and made a salad out of it. Topped it with Ranch dressing, and it turned out really well. You can do this with tuna as well. Same ingredients and directions, just swap the tuna for the chicken. It was pretty quick, and delicious. Give it a try, you will love it!!

 

 

image

Leave a Reply

