Aside

Cheesy Cauliflower Casserole

When it’s dinner time, and I still have a head of cauliflower in our refrigerator that I know needs to be cooked before it’s too late, what do you do? I create my own masterpiece, that’s what I do!!

This was really easy to make, and it turned out really well. I’m going to also go out on a limb here and say that you can even do this with broccoli if you want! In the picture you will notice we also have pork chops – again – GET A TRAEGER! (www.traegergrills.com) That thing is so amazing. This option is also so good, that I had some leftover, and reheated it and had it with my eggs in the morning! Alright, let’s get down to it.

Ingredients:

1 cauliflower head

small onion diced

garlic (probably 1 clove)

cheese (I used parmesan and mozzarella – but this choice is all yours)

salt and pepper

cracked red pepper

1/2 cup milk

1 egg

Directions:

Cut up cauliflower into small pieces, throw away stems. Put in pot of water and boil for about 5-10 minutes, until soft, but you don’t want it TOO soft. In another pan sauté garlic and onion (I sautéed mine with butter.) Drain and place in greased casserole dish. In a separate bowl, mix milk and egg together. Pour over the cauliflower and add all other ingredients EXCEPT cheese and stir in dish to mix together. Add cheese over top and place in preheated oven at 375º for about 30 minutes. After 30 minutes, take out of add a little more cheese and place back in oven for about another 5 minutes. Serve warm.

 

 

 

 

IMG_1531

Leave a Reply

