Aside

Workout #3

Just another manic workout for you, my friends. Let me explain how this one went down. Went to our local crossfit, signed in, looked at the workout, and thought to myself. Sure, this doesn’t look too terrible. It’s only 15 minutes. I mean, you can do almost ANYTHING for 15 minutes. I know, I know, but the Burpees. 15, yeah, that’s a little rough, but I can manage. I got this. Your mind thinks that you are going to use the sit ups and dips as a time to catch your breath in prep for the round of burpees again. I’m here to tell you, friends, that’s not how this goes down. It’s tough, but it makes you a WINNER! Try it at a gym, or at home. If you don’t have rings to do dips with, anything would work. A Box, A Chair, bench. You can virtually do this workout almost anywhere. That’s why I like it too. Even though they are hard, the body weight workouts are usually my favorite, because you can use them again and again. If you are traveling, or need to just move, these are good ones to keep in the back of your mind.

So, without further ado, I present to you – Workout #3.

Remember, this is as many rounds as possible in 15 minutes.

By the end of the workout, I didn’t throw up, so I counted that as a success. I ended up with 6 rounds completed, and about 10 burpees into the 7th round once the 15 minutes was over. I think that’s pretty dang good!

AMRAP: 15 minutes

15 Burpees

10 situps,

5 dips.

Enjoy! If you do this one, let me know how you did!!

Leave a Reply

