Aside

Brownies? Did someone say BROWNIES??

Let me tell you friends, I LOVE chocolate. I’m a sucker for chocolate. I said it before, I don’t have much of a sweet tooth, but I DO however, love some chocolate. Well, I am part of this AWESOME group of women, (follow on IG @ Fixedonfit or Facebook @ http://www.facebook.com/angeliroge) who have shared some really wonderful recipes for clean, natural ingredient sweets. One of these were… you guessed it, CHOCOLATE BROWNIES!! I was hooked from the moment I read the recipe name. Then I tried them. HOLY HECK! These things are BANGING! I will tell you now that the original recipe called for almond butter, but I didn’t have that, so I used peanut butter instead. Equally as amazing. I’m sure I will try this with almond butter eventually, but this is what I had, so it’s what was used. I felt obligated to share them with you. It’s almost Valentine’s day, and you all deserve it. 🙂

IMG_1624

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cup almond butter or peanut butter

3/4 cup maple syrup

2 eggs

1 tsp vanilla extract

1/2 cup cacao powder

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp salt

1/2 cup chocolate chips – I used dark chocolate

Directions:

Add butter and maple syrup to bowl and mix. Add egg and vanilla extract and continue mixing until blended. Add cacao powder and baking powder and salt. Continue mixing until blended. Stir in chocolate chips. Put in preheated oven at 350º for about 25 minutes. Let cool about 10 minutes. Serve warm or cold.

Finished Product —

IMG_1625

Leave a Reply

