Aside

Easy Dinner – What’s not to love?

We have friends. We have friends that cook, we have friends that don’t cook. But we have friends none-the-less. I stole this recipe from a friend of mine, and somewhat made it my own. He said that it was sooooo wonderful that he ate the entire dish after everyone else got their servings. I was intrigued by this, and decided that I needed to hop on this band wagon too. Insert trusty crockpot!

You know, the crockpot is great invention. I love it. I especially love it in the winter season. However, here in Texas, we haven’t had much of a winter season as of late, but I still feed the need to use my crockpot all the time. My husband, on the other hand, would prefer to use the grill. I don’t mind either, but sometimes, you need to switch things up a bit. You know, I’ve said it before, live on the wild side! 😉

What do you want to call this one? I don’t really have a name for it. Ranch pork tenderloin? Crockpot pork tenderloin? I’ll take a poll, leave a comment with a name idea, and we can name this greatness together!

**As a side note. I totally forgot to take some pictures of the last 2 posts. I will make sure to take more for you all!**

 

Ingredients:

Pork Tenderloin – 1lb

Ranch or spicy ranch packet

half onion, diced

broccoli

1tsp garlic

1 cup chicken broth

Directions:

Add all ingredients into crock pot. Cook on low for about 8 hours. Serve.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

