Aside

Jalapeño Popper Dip

Because I like you guys, I’m going to let you all in on one of my best kept secrets. I don’t always like to brag on myself, but if there is one thing I know, and if you ask my husband, he will tell you the same thing, I make a mean Jalapeño popper dip. I make it a lot of the time for parties. I got the recipe a long long time ago, and it’s SUPER easy, and it’s just plain yummy. I even made it with pickled jalapeños for one of my best friends, and SHE even liked it. If you knew her, you would know how picky of an eater she is – you would be impressed! 🙂

So, I’m going to share this recipe with you. Again, once you start making it, you won’t want to stop! It’s a great one for sure. I also make a jalapeño popper chicken occasionally, although, I’m sure my husband wouldn’t mind me making it more. If you don’t like really spicy things, you can substitute regular jalapeños to pickled jalapeños. I also use fresh jalapeños at times to give it an extra kick, and add decoration to the top of the dish.

Without further ado – here you go!

Ingredients:

8 ounce package of cream cheese

1/2 cup mayo

1/2 cup cheddar cheese

1/2 cup parmesan cheese

jalapeños

1/4 cup bread crumbs

1/4 cup parm cheese

Directions:

Mix cream cheese, 1/4 parm cheese, and shredded cheese with mayo. Add as many or as few jalapeños as you would like. I usually add about 4-6 ounces. Add to baking dish. Sprinkle with bread crumbs, rest of the parm. cheese, and some more shredded cheese. Top with more jalapeños if you would like. Bake at 350º for about 20 minutes, or until the sides are bubbling and cheese is starting to turn brown. Serve with bread, crackers or tortilla chips.

Do you have a favorite recipe, or appetizer that you like to serve all the time? Have you tried this one before in a different variety?

Let me know!

Enjoy!!

jalapeno-popper-dip-1-550

 

Leave a Reply

