Aside

Positive Lifestyle

People that know me, and even people that maybe have just met me could tell you that I’m a generally positive person. Therefore, I will never understand how people can always be so negative all the time. It will never make sense to me. Thus, I have complied a list of ways in which I try to live, in hopes they help someone in this world become more positive.

Starting your day with a smile. Haven’t you ever watched Annie? “You’re never fully dressed without a smile.” They were right,you know. The reason behind this is because if you start with a smile, you will think positive thoughts for the rest of the day. It’s harder to be negative when you have a smile on your face. Even when I’m mad, I still usually smile. It’s just what I do. I make jokes about almost everything, and this is why!

Count your blessings, in the morning. Why? Because if you can reflect and be thankful for the things, life, people, you have in the morning, you probably won’t be focusing on the negative things, or it’s harder to see. I use mornings to read a scripture passage, and reflect on how great I feel like the things in my life are. I see my daughter, sing her a song every morning. The same one. Good morning beautiful. She smiles, my heart melts, we repeat. EVERY. SINGLE. MORNING.

Compliment someone or something everyday. Do you know how you feel when someone you know, or even a complete strange compliments your hair, makeup, clothes, or anything about you in general? It makes me feel warm and cozy, or just like I’ve really done something good with myself. It is a true ego booster- if you will. Have you tried to compliment someone or something every single day, for a week? It’s amazing how people will react to you when you do this. It’s also amazing how you begin to feel once you light up someone’s eyes, or make them smile. It can be contagious.

Say I love you. You don’t have to have a partner to do this with. Family, friends? There has to be someone you love out there. Don’t be afraid to tell them. Tell them at least once a day. Give them reassurance that you love, support, and honor them being in your life. It’s pretty cool to love, and to feel loved. Show it. Share it. Live it!

Walk, Run, Exercise. I’m going to quote a favorite movie of mine. Legally Blonde. Yep, I went there. Well- Reese Whiterspoon had a really good point when she said that “Exercise creates endorphins, endorphins make you happy, and happy people don’t kill their husbands.” All I’m saying is that even spending a few minutes outside walking your street, getting some fresh air and vitamin D can make a huge impact on your day. I always think it’s so cool the way I feel once I crushed a workout. I feel like a million dollars. Like I’m a total badass and I can conquer the world. I feel good being outside. I feel good walking, running, biking. Whatever the case is. Try something to make yourself a little more active. You’ll be happy you did. Hell, you might lose a pound or 2 in the process, and if you’re like me, you’ll be even happier you did!

8093

I truly hopes this helps someone out there. Maybe you don’t know how to be positive. Heck, maybe you don’t realize that you are being a “Negative Nancy” out in this great world of ours. At any rate- maybe this will give you an idea to try something new.

Take the positivity pledge, I know I have!

cfe87d93adb1fd270778c80c453b29f2

 

One thought on “Positive Lifestyle

Leave a Reply

