Aside

Happy Half year Birthday, baby! 

Jamie, Jamie, Jamie… where has the last 6 months gone? It was yesterday that your dad and I went to the hospital on a whim (Link to that story Here) and a few hours later you were born. You know, I really wasn’t sure how life was going to play out before you arrived. I was nervous, excited, hesitant, happy, sad, scared. Any emotion you can think of, they all ran through me, but the minute you arrived, all those feelings subsided. You blessed our family in a way I never thought possible, and I don’t even remember what life was like before you arrived. In this short period of time you have taught me how to love, in a way I didn’t think was possible. 


Seeing you grow and learn, the way you smile at your daddy, when you laugh, all of those things touch my heart. I can’t wait for the next six months, and at the same time I want time to stand still! 


I hope that you know how much we love you, and I hope as you grow, develop, and learn, you continue to spread the love and joy to others that you do now. But most of all, I want you to shine. I want you to walk with confidence, and never settle to be anything less than the person that God wants you to be.


Here’s to the next 6 months and beyond- my sweet baby girl! 💜💜

Leave a Reply

