Aside

Thirsty Thursday!

If you can’t tell by my posts, I like to relax with a cocktail or 2 occasionally, (ok- I really like wine…like REALLY like wine!) So I decided to start a new segment with this blog featuring some local restaurants, wineries, breweries, or bars with some of my favorite foods, drinks, etc!

I started last week, but, well, life happened and I didn’t get to post anything about the location that I was featuring. So this week we will have a 2 part segment- consider yourselves lucky!

The first place that I want to tell you all about is a brewery that’s close to our house, and oh so tasty! They are fairly new. My husband and I went to their grand opening a couple years ago, and we have been hooked since! Woodcreek Brewing Company is one of the coolest, most relaxed places to visit if you are in Rockwall, Texas. They have a fun atmosphere, this life sized Jenga game, and all of the staff is VERY friendly. You can tour the site, and learn how they make some of their beers. And while you’re there, you might as well taste them! No matter what you have in mind, they have something to cater to anyone’s pallet. Go check them out!

real-texas-beer-cans.png

The next place that I want to talk about is Revolver Brewing This place has one of my MOST FAVORITE beers in the planet. I mean, seriously ya’ll- this beer is amazing. Blood and Honey! It’s like a blue moon, but stronger, and even tastier! If you are in Grandbury, Texas you need to go by this place. But if you are local, you can find their beers in almost any grocery store now, too! That makes this mommy VERY HAPPY! I’m telling you- this beer is SOO good, I even got some of my family members on it, and they live in South Carolina! Guess they just have to come visit us more often! 🙂10509646_10101994837596430_3494585407891749935_n

Well, that’s all I have for now. Stay tuned for more places around here, because believe me, I have more to come!

Thanks, and bottoms up!!

 

Leave a Reply

