Aside

Thirsty Thursday – Lee Harvey Edition

HAPPY THURSDAY, EVERYONE! I’m so ready for this upcoming weekend, I can’t even stand myself. It’s been a week for the books, that’s for sure. I can’t complain though, it’s been a busy, tiring, fun-filled week. This weekend is also Easter, and I’m happy to be celebrating another first holiday with my little family. Those are the best things to look forward to. Oh, the joys of being an adult, and a parent!

So, here I am, sipping on my wine, ready for next week already, and thinking about some of the best places to tell you all about. This one comes because I can’t wait to go back! We have a friend coming into town next week, and when he asked us to take him to Lee Harvey’s, I couldn’t even begin to tell you how happy I was about this! So, without further ado, here is this weeks “Thirsty Thursday” – Lee Harvey Edition!

A small little bar in South Dallas that was made from a house, this place doesn’t even boast small. Honestly, when you walk in the doors it feels like home, maybe a little home from the 80s, but it still feels like home. Drink specials every night from 3-7, and seriously, who doesn’t like a place that makes their own pickles?!

They have bands that play on the weekends, they have this super kick ass outdoor area that you can bring your dogs too if you want. Picnic benches, and even fire pits surround the outside. Makes you never want to leave. Their motto, which I personally LOVE is “a little friendly dive bar that welcomes everyone.” I can’t say enough good things about this place, but I’ll let you check out their webpage for yourself  Here

I’ve even added some pictures of this joint, just so you can get a feel of what I’m talking about.

lee_harveys_dallas_bar

lee-harveys-lee-harveys-exterior_54_990x660_201406011808

Do these pictures not make you want to hang out there, like ALL THE TIME?! If you don’t believe me, you should try it for yourself. Also, if you want to join their mailing list, so you can see when the next event or concert is, just go Here .

So that’s all I have for now, friends!

Have a wonderful night, and BOTTOMS UP!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

